Home » Currently Reading:

Executive Board

2015-2019 Executive Officers

President: Sally J. Scholz, Villanova University

Past President: Margaret Crouch, Eastern Michigan University

Vice President/President Elect: Beth Sperry, William Jewell College

Treasurer: Jim Boettcher, St Joseph’s University

Archivist: Zach Hoskins, Nottingham University

Eastern Division Representative: Anna Gotlib and Sarah Kenehan

Central Division Representatives: Samantha Noll and Gaile Pohlhaus Jr.

Pacific Division Representatives: Ramona Ilea and Devora Shapiro

Canadian Philosophical Association Representatives: David Borman and Jennifer Szende

Editor, Journal of Social Philosophy: Carol Gould, CUNY

Editor, Social Philosophy Today Book Series: Jeff Gauthier, University of Portland


NASSP’s Illustrious History of Executive Officers


President: Margaret Crouch, Eastern Michigan University

Past President: Alistair MacLeod, Queens University

Vice President/President Elect: Sally J. Scholz, Villanova University

Treasurer: Jim Boettcher, St. Joseph’s University

Archivist: Nancy Snow, Marquette University

Eastern Division Representatives:

Pacific Division Representatives:

Central Division Representatives:

Canadian Philosophical Association Representative:


2016-17 Annual Committees

Program Committee–Joan Woolfrey, Kate Norlock, Ann Levey

Book Award Committee–Greg Hoskins, Karen Adkins, Emily McGill-Rutherford, Patrick Taylor Smith

Graduate Award Committee–Barrett Emerick, Jeff Brown, Michael Doan


2015-16 Annual Committees

Program Committee–Joan Woolfrey (chair), Devora Shapiro, Kyle Thomsen

Book Award Committee –Jeff Brown, Greg Hoskins, Bat-Ami Bar On

Graduate Award Committee–Karen Adkins (chair), Barrett Emerick, Mark Navin


2014-15 Annual Committees

Program Committee–Matt Silliman, Joan Woolfrey, Mark Navin

Book Award Committee–Jeff Brown, Barry DeCoster, Jeff Gauthier

Graduate Award Committee–Karen Adkins, Jacob Affolter, Melissa Mosko




Call for Papers

CFA – 35th Annual International Social Philosophy Conference

Thirty-Fifth International Social Philosophy Conference Sponsored by the North American Society for Social Philosophy with the Department of Philosophy, Oakland University, Rochester, MI July 19-21, 2018 Proposals in all areas of social philosophy are welcome, but special attention will be devoted to: Health, Well-being, and Society Some possible paper topics …

Member Announcements

AMINTAPHIL 2018 Conference on Democracy, Populism, and Truth

AMINTAPHIL 2018 Conference on Democracy, Populism, and Truth August 16-19, 2018 Boston University, Boston, MA Due Date: June 30, 2018 We invite submissions for the 2018 biannual conference of the American Section of the International Association for Philosophy of Law and Social Philosophy (AMINTAPHIL) on the topic of Democracy, Populism, …


Joining the North American Society for Social Philosophy is easy!  Membership may be obtained through the Philosophy Documentation Center at https://www.pdcnet.org/nassp/North-American-Society-for-Social-Philosophy-(NASSP)

Social Philosophy Today Call for Submissions

CALL FOR PAPERS   Congratulations once again on your recent presentation at the 34th Annual International Social Philosophy Conference at Loyola University Chicago.  Papers presented at the conference are eligible for consideration for publication in Social Philosophy Today.   Although all the articles published in Social Philosophy Today are based on papers presented …


Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Responsive Web Designing Company